Back to Top
Skip to main content

5th Annual SECA Workshop

5th Annual SECA Workshop and Core Technology Program Peer Review Workshop

May 11-13, 2004

Table of Contents


This report was prepared as an account of work sponsored by an agency of the United States Government. Neither the United States Government or any agency thereof, nor any of their employees, makes any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information, apparatus, product, or process disclosed, or represents that its use would not infringe privately owned rights. Reference herein to any specific commercial product, process, or service by trade name, trademark, manufacturer, or otherwise does not necessarily constitute or imply its endorsement, recommendation, or favoring by the United States Government or any agency thereof. The views and opinions of authors expressed herein do not necessarily state or reflect those of the United States Government or any agency thereof.

Papers and Presentations

  • Plenary 
    • SECA Program Overview
      Wayne Surdoval, U. S. Department of Energy, National Energy Technology Laboratory
    • Future Gen –Electricity, Hydrogen and Carbon Sequestration – A New DOE Initiative
      Michael Eastman, U. S. Department of Energy, National Energy Technology Laboratory
    • Truck APU’s - Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
      John Garbak, U.S. Department of Energy,
      Office of Hydrogen, Fuel Cells and Infrastructure
  • Industrial Teams  
    • Delphi/Battelle, Steven Shaffer
    • General Electric Energy, Hybrid Power Generation Systems, Nguyen Minh
    • SiemensWestinghouse Power Corporation, Shailesh Vora
    • Cummins Power Generation, Daniel Norrick
    • Acumentrics Corporation, Norman Bessette
    • Fuel Cell Energy Ltd., Pinakin Patel
  • Modeling and Simulation
    • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Moe Khaleel
    • Georgia Tech, Jainmin Qu
    • University of Florida, Eric Wachsman
    • MSC Software, Zach Pursell
    • Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Edgar Lara-Curzio
    • University of Illinois, Sudip K. Mazumder
    • Fluent Inc., Michael Prinkey
  • Fuel Processing
    • National Energy Technology Laboratory, David Berry
    • Los Alamos National Laboratory, Rodney Borup
    • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, David King
    • Argonne National Laboratory, Michael Krumpelt
  • Carbon and Sulfur Tolerant Anodes
    • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Olga Marina
  • Seals
    • Sandia National Laboratory, Ronald Loehman
    • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Matt Chou
  • Manufacturing and Power Electronics
  • HiTEC - High Temperature Electrochemistry Center
    • Montana State University, Lee Spangler
  • Interconnects
    • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Gary Yang
    • Argonne National Laboratory, Michael Krumpelt
    • University of Pittsburgh, Gerald Meier
    • University of Washington, Stuart Adler
    • Ceramatec, S. Elangovan
  • Cathodes
    • Albany Research Center, John Dunning
    • Georgia Tech, Meilin Liu
    • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Steve Simner
    • Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Steven Visco

NETL Conference Services Information

Conference Services
National Energy Technology Laboratory
Phone: (412) 386-6044
FAX: (412) 386-6486

NOTE: The abstracts/papers listed above are in Portable Document Format (PDF). To view PDF files, it is necessary to first download and install the free Adobe Acrobat Reader from Adobe Systems, Inc.